FGPC Scribe, 3 Others Become Permanent Secretaries In A’Ibom

Udom Emmanuel
Udom Emmanuel

Four high ranking officers in Akwa Ibom State Civil Service are joining the rank of Permanent Secretaries in the state.

They are Barr. Janet Nsemeke Daniel, Dr. Patrick Anietie Eshiet, Mrs Beatrice M. A. Udoinyang and Mrs Ekaette Iniobong Ekanem.

Until their appointment, Barr. Janet Nsemeke Daniel was Secretary, Finance and General Purposes Committee (FGPC), Governor’s Office, Uyo while Mrs Ekaette Iniobong Ekanem was the Director of Administration, Deputy Governor’s Office, Uyo.

A public service announcement signed by Elder Effiong Essien, Head of Civil Service says Governor Udom Emmanuel Emmanuel has approved the appointment.

This brings the number of Permanent Secretaries so far appointed by Governor Emmanuel to seven since his inauguration for a second term in office.

Early this month (June), Imoh Inyang, Inyang Jameson and Effiong Ekpenyong were appointed and sworn in by the governor as Permanent Secretaries.

The release further said that the governor will swear in the new Permanent Secretaries on a date to be announced.