#Edo Decides 2020: Obaseki Wins Ize-Iyamu’s LGA

Godwin Obaseki straightnews
Godwin Obaseki

In the concluded Edo Governorship election, Governor Godwin Obaseki of Peoples Democratic Party has dusted Osagie Ize-Iyamu of All Progressives Congress (APC) in his Orhionwmwon Local Government Area.

While announcing the result at the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Collation Centre in Benin City, Sunday, the Collation Officer for Orhionmwon, Dr. Olusegun Samuel said the APC got 10,458 votes while the PDP had 13,445.

Dr Olusegun explained that the election took place in 11 wards in the local government which had 11,8671 registered voters with 24,868 accredited to vote in the poll.

Orhionwmwon was the 17th local government area result announced by INEC at the state collation centre in Benin.

Only one local government result was being expected at the time of this report with Mr Obaseki taking a commanding lead in 17 local government areas announced so far.