Christian Judge Takes Oath In Allah’s Name

CJN swears in Appeal Court judges Straightnews
CJN swears in Appeal Court judges

A mild drama played out during the swearing in of newly appointed judges of Court of Appeal on Monday, June 28.

The swearing-in ceremony which took place at the main courtroom of the Supreme Court, Abuja saw one of the new appointees, Justice Olasunbo Goodluck, who happens to be a Christian, taking her oath in the name of Allah.

Noticing the mistake, the Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN),Tanko Muhammad immediately corrected her and she took it in the name of God , The Nation reports.

However, the names of the new judges are given below:

  1. Mohammed Danjuma (Niger)
  2. Muhammad Sirajo (Plateau)
  3. Abdul-Azeez Waziri (Adamawa)
  4. Yusuf Bashir (Taraba)
  5. Usman Musale (Yobe)
  6. Ibrahim Jauro (Yobe)
  7. Abba Mohammed (Kano State)
  8. Bature Gafai (Katsina)
  9. Danlami Senchi
  10. Mohammed Abubakar
  11. Hassan Sule
  12. Kenneth Amadi
  13. Peter Affen
  14. Sybil Gbagi
  15. Olasunbo Goodluck
  16. Adebukola Banjoko
  17. Olabode Adegbehingbe
  18. Bola Ademola