2 APC Aspirants Claim Victory For Imo North Bye-election

Ararume, Ibezim straightnews
Ararume, Ibezim

Two aspirants have claimed victory at two separate Senatorial primaries organised by All Progressives Congress of the Imo North Senatorial by-election on Thursday.

In a Senatorial Primary conducted by a faction of the APC, Frank Ibezim scored 13,637 votes to emerge Senatorial candidate.

He was declared winner by the Chairman of the election panel Senator Surajudeen Bashir.

In another factional APC primary for the Imo North Senatorial District, Senator Ifeanyi Ararume who polled 22,944 votes was declared winner of the contest by a member of the election panel, Umar Gana.